Dreams Grow, Too

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”
– Hebrews 11:1 (KJV)

Sometimes, things appear to be straight-forward. The path ahead seems to be set and decided until, suddenly, it no longer does. One might feel unsatisfied, doubtful about the path one is on. One might find oneself wondering if this is the right path, after all.

This is where I’ve found myself lately. For many years, I’ve been nothing but 200% sure of the path ahead of me. That it was a God-given path – a dream – planted in my heart. Yet, recently, despite enjoying the experiences I’ve gained within my program, I found myself straying, wondering, questioning, then reasoning and dismissing that unsettled feeling. It’s a difficult place to find myself but I’m praying for guidance for what I truly need and truly desire for my career.

IMG_0567

No doubt, I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be. No doubt, there’s a great future ahead. Maybe the path to where I’m going is just a little bit different from what I expected. It’s a little scary to exit the comfort of a dream I’ve lived in for so many years. But growth doesn’t come in comfort. It’s time to step out. Dreams are no more static than we are. It’s time to expand that dream of mine.

“You cannot swim for new horizons until you have courage to lose sight of the shore.”
~ William Faulkner

> See how my dreams are growing with me <

3 thoughts on “Dreams Grow, Too

  1. David M. Homer says:

    My dearest Amy, always remember this holy scripture as you journey toward your destiny in life. “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.- Proverbs 3:5-6.

    We can be sure that when indeed we acknowledge God in ALL that we do and truly trust, He will always direct us correctly. TRUST Him with all your heart and as you “Seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all things will be added to you.” Matt. 6:33

    God has indeed placed a plan and purpose within you. Sincerely seek, ask, knock and humbly inquire and He will answer you Amy.

    I’m always praying for you and I am confident that you will be divinely guided.

    Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

