Perspective

Sometimes we all need a small reminder of perspective. Interestingly, it’s easy to forget that such a reminder is with us daily…we just need to observe it. Each one of us is one in a world population of 7 billion. But when you look up at the night sky…you realise that your planet is only one in what seems like an unquantifiable of planets, stars, universes, galaxies.

I absolutely love the night sky. When I look up, I feel like I’m staring at infinity…there’s only so much I can see, and so much more that I cannot. Though it may make me feel inconsequential on such an infinite scale, it makes me remember that there are much more important things than what others do in their lives. At the end of the day, I’m not living the lives of others…I’m living my own and it’s important to pay attention to that. On an earthly level, each of us is not inconsequential because 7 billion is just a number…far less than infinite. The things we do and say does make a difference, whether obvious or subtle, whether we are aware or not.

So, make your finite time count. Because it still counts for something, someone, somewhere on the small round planet we live on.

IMG_1439

Leave a Reply

