Relaxing On The Beach

I haven’t been to the beach in quite awhile. Then I came to Trinidad and went to Maracas Bay. It almost sounds silly, leaving Barbados and it’s beautiful beaches that I never took to the time to sit on and coming to a Trinidad beach. No big deal. I’ve never been a huge beach person anyway so it’s enjoyable either way.

IMG_5814-e

I’ve been home a lot lately. So it was really refreshing to get out and relax with friends (and some friends of friends, i.e. strangers). I didn’t venture into the water but I enjoyed the beach, the people, the sound of the waves and my friend’s ukelele.

Just a few more days before I start work!

Leave a Reply

