Rise & Shine

Last year, a friend of mine told me to look up inspirational videos on Youtube. The reason was simple: I had exams and I couldn’t bring myself to study anymore. Boy, med school was a mentally tiring place to exist in. But it’s what he did whenever he’d start to feel the burn out. Ignoring the athletic imagery, the talk is what I need to create a tiny spark of motivation.

Turns out there are quite a lot of them out there but so far, this has been my favourite. I start work in less than 2 weeks. It’s been 4 months and I need to do some memory refreshing! So I’ve come back to this video to help me get a little kickstart back into the world of medicine.

Leave a Reply

