A New Leaf

IMG_5677

From one home to another.

Five days ago, I packed up the majority of my belongings into 3 suitcases, hopped onto a plane and moved to a different country. For the next year or so, I get to call Trinidad home again. What makes this new chapter of my life unique is that I’m basically on my own but, since I have family and friends here, I’m blessed to get any help I need.

IMG_5683

Geocache travel bug on the move with me!

My doctorly duties begin April 1 and that in itself is a new chapter in its own right. I have a couple more weeks of adjusting to living on my own and reintegrating myself into the Trini society. Ah, Trinidad, I didn’t think I’d get to call you home once more.

There are times when the blessings you receive are so subtle you can almost miss it. There are also times when God practically throws them at your face, making them so obvious, you’d have to be oblivious to Him entirely to miss it. Over the past week, I’ve been experiencing the latter. The apartment I live in was something I came across after I’d given up searching for a decent affordable place on the internet. Now, I couldn’t be happier with where I live and the landlord I have. He and his wife may very well be the best people to ever own apartments…ever. Then there’s the matter of purchasing a car. The one I ended up purchasing was my second choice…only because I thought I would prefer white over bronze exterior. The company owner of my first choice vehicle gave us far too much hassle and the second choice company owner was a walk in the park. Not to mention, it turns out this car is in impeccable condition too. I can’t wait to have it next week so I can safely and freely move about.

I know my blog has been a bit quiet the past couple weeks. As you can imagine, I’ve been quite busy with everything surrounding the move!

Leave a Reply

