Do You Want To Be A Doctor?

101 Things You Wish You Knew Before Starting Medical School

As I continue on nervously in the midst my final exams, here’s a sweet share for those applying to and currently in medical school: a list of many truths of what medical school is all about.

I came across this a couple of years ago and seeing it again in my final year…well, no truths could be truer.

To Being Doctors To Be

Then I came across this a few months ago. A raw, much shorter list with a more descriptive nature.

I couldn’t come up with a better post on the ordeals of medical school than I found in the above links if I tried. But they really bring to light the love one must have to be in such a profession. Don’t do it for the money.

Frustrating as it can be, I love what it is I do. It’s my passion. Despite having many varied interests (which could give me other career options), I’ve never really wanted to do anything else.

Leave a Reply

