Post-op Day 2: Food Please

All day yesterday, I kept seeing all the different solid foods that I’d love to have but can’t consume yet. Not to mention, everything I consume must be lukewarm. My own kitchen has become a curse upon my stomach. Oh, for shame. No matter, they’ll soon be mine to have! Soon!

Tumblr has also become a temporary enemy. Showing me delicious foods which only make my stomach growl in agony. *tear*

You know, it’s pretty gross not brushing your teeth for a few days. The warm salt water mouth washes are lovely and all, but yeah, there’s nothing like toothpaste and a toothbrush to leave your mouth feeling fresh and clean. It was so great brushing my teeth (gently) today.

All this suffering for 4 big teeth. Well, at least I won’t have to endure the strange pains along my jaw and gum abscesses because of them anymore. In the long run, it’s totally worth it…right? Oh, my poor traumatized mouth.

Why couldn’t my wisdom teeth be good and grow nice and proper out of my gums like all my other teeth?

—-

In other news, the world was supposed to end today. Glad that didn’t go down. *chipmunk smile*

And life goes on…

Leave a Reply

