Social

People are intriguing.

I’m the kind of girl who likes to stand at the side lines and just watch things unfold. Becoming involved in events and activities, never would it have occurred to me to do so. Yet, for some reason, I chose to involve myself in an event: AnimeKon. I guess it could’ve been because I liked the idea of the event so much that I wanted to find a way to feel as if I were a part of it. It’s all a part of the ‘be less shy and more open’ mission of mine.

During the past week, and since last year really, I’ve met new folks and I’ve been getting to know folks that I met at AK. I’ve met some really amazing and talented people! Had I not told myself that I should try to be more involved in an event, I probably never would’ve met these people at all. And then life would be a tad more boring. These people are so vastly different from me in personalities, interests and lifestyles, adding that dash of spice to life. I love that.

I’ve had basically the same group of friends with me for over 10 years now and, as much as I love them, meeting new people is remarkably refreshing. If you’re reading (and hopefully you know who you are), know that I’m so happy to know you!

People are intriguing. I want to know them.

One thought on “Social

Leave a Reply

