4 Weeks Passed By…

I haven’t blogged in two weeks! I’ve been having such a great time here in Nassau though! The end of my 4 weeks at the hospital came to an end today…I can’t believe it happened so quickly!

In all honesty, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my time at the hospital here. I’ve met so many wonderful people, students and doctors alike, that I’ll want to remember for a long long time to come. Everyone here has been so welcoming and gracious and the doctors are good at what they do without being mean about it. I’m really going to miss it here. It was nice to learn a lot without feeling stressed or pressured about studying while still managing to have a fun time exploring the island. We had a great team to work with on Internal Medicine…I just don’t want to go back home! I definitely wouldn’t mind returning here.

This is my last weekend here…I’m going to enjoy what’s left of my trip fully before I head back home!

Leave a Reply

