Four Weeks & Slowing

The every-other-day frequency of exercise has…been set aside.

I can feel your disappointment…don’t judge me!

The good new is: I haven’t stopped altogether.

It all started when I couldn’t do it one day…and, like I said before, I skip a day and the whole thing will just crumble like a cookie. So it has. I’ve ended up doing it about every 3-4 days instead – about 1-2 times a week but I’ve thrown in some skipping in between so it’s really not as bad as it sounds. There’s a skipping rope lying around at home so I made use of it a few times…just to add a little change up so my body doesn’t get too comfortable. I hadn’t skipped in years but I certainly cannot recall it being as exhausting as it is!

I’m also still trying to figure out what I’m going to do with the whole exercise routine once final year kicks into high gear. I intend to keep at it, though. For sure.

4 thoughts on “Four Weeks & Slowing

  1. John Macdougall says:

    well it hasnt stopped so that is good. plain old exercise sucks, it just cant work and why should it? you definitely need an activity and/or a good reason to be exercising. never have i set out on a run because i wanted to exercise. usually i decide to get apples at supercenter so i lace up n run, or i want to meet someone on campus so i run there. too bad u r so busy, would you consider a dance lesson one weekend? im thinking something like salsa but seems too ordinary. i cant even two step but i might do it for a fear experience and a partner would be fun…

    Like

    • Amy says:

      lol I’d consider going to a single lesson…it sounds like it’d be fun…and laughs 😛 How much is it though? And where? And what time? Fill me on the little details and I’ll let you know! 🙂

      Like

    • Amy says:

      I won’t be paying for exercise in Barbados and I don’t have the kind of to do scheduled activities. I’ll figure something out when the time comes, hopefully.

      Like

Leave a Reply

