AnimeKon 2010!

Barbados’ first anime convention! To be held next Saturday, June 26th 2010 from 10 AM – 10 PM. No doubt. I’m going.

I don’t have any costumes or anything so there’ll be no cosplay for me (I sort of wish I could though) but I’ll see what I can muster up from my closet. =) Even if I did want to cosplay, I wouldn’t even know who to go as. But I do know I’d wanna be someone with a simple outfit. Complex, exotic articles of clothing do not make me happy…especially if they’ll make me hot. I have a friend who may go as Afro Samurai. I think he couldn’t have chosen a better character! If you knew him like I do, you’d think so too. =) I wonder how many people will cosplay for the event…

It’s Barbados and it’s the first. I’m not expecting much really but I’m hoping I’ll get a pleasant surprise. Too much hope though, will leave me disappointed. So, I can’t say I have a lot of hope or expectations but we won’t know how this comes off until the day arrives! I’ve never been to an anime convention before, so I won’t have anything to compare it to, at least.

One thought on “AnimeKon 2010!

Leave a Reply

